Electricity Faults Line for Streetlights, Highmasts and Traffic Lights 039-688-2027 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Emergency Power Outages and Network Faults – Control Room 039-682-5555


For power outages contact the Electricity Section on 039 688 2089 Afterhours Control Room 039 688 5555

Below is the Electricity Application Forms:

Banking Details Electronic Funds Transfer. [Click to Download]

Consumer Info Form (updated 14 Dec 2016). [Click to Download]

RNM Registration for Municipal Services Owners. [Click to Download]

Termination Form RNM 2017. [Click to Download]

Brief Information

The Ray Nkonyeni Local Municipality (previously Hibiscus Coast and Ezinqoleni Local Municipality) is a Category B municipality situated within the Ugu District in the KwaZulu-Natal Province. It is the largest of four municipalities in the district, making up a third of its geographical area.

Ray Nkonyeni Municipality

Address: 10 Connor Street, Port Shepstone, 4240, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa

Phone: +2739 688 2000
Fax: +2739 682 0327
Email: Services@rnm.gov.za